Sanwo-Olu sends final list of commissioner-nominees, special advisers to Lagos assembly

Gov.Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has transmitted the second  list of his cabinet nominees to the Lagos  State House of Assembly (LAHA) for confirmation.

A statement by Sanwo-Olu’s Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Mr Gboyega Akosile, on Tuesday said the list contained 13 names.

On July 14, Sanwo-Olu  had  transmitted a list of 25 nominees for Commissioners and Special Advisers to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

The assembly had since screened the names of the nominees on the first list.

Akosile said the names on the current  list include:  Mr Oladele Ajayi ,Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka,Mrs Yetunde Arobieke, Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr Joe Igbokwe, Mr Bonu Solomon Saanu, Mr Kabir Ahmed and Mrs Lola Akande.

Others are:  Mr Anofi Elegushi, Mrs Solape Hammond, Mr Moruf Akinderu Fatai, Mrs Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr Tokunbo Wahab.

According to Akoshile, the second list contains the  names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who understand the current needs of the state and  developmental agenda of the governor.

He said that the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that would rank among the top most liveable cities in the world. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: